< Lilian Beidler

Clapping Music von Steve Reich 2007

Steve Reich composed this piece in 1972 after a stay in Ghana, Africa.
The two performers Lilian Beidler and Cyrill Lim clap a rhythmic basic pattern of twelve quavers which during the piece get delayed against each other.

extract of the performance in June 2007 in Bern

clapping music

© Lilian Beidler 2023